WRHU Wins Third Marconi Award

WRHU 88.7 FM Radio
Hofstra University has won its third National Association of
Broadcasters’ Marconi Award as the 2019 College Radio Station of the Year.  The prestigious prize was previously known as
the Non-Commercial Radio Station of the Year when WRHU won the honor in 2014
and 2017. 


Standout Student: Rob Joyce

Rob Joyce is a senior from Connecticut majoring in broadcast journalism.  Since he was seven-years-old, he has wanted be a play-by-play...

Hofstra in the News

More In The News
Hofviews - See More Photos

Hofstra Weather

° F
Heat Index ° F / Wind Chill ° F
Humidity %
Wind mph / Direction °
Rain in
See More from the Project WX Weather Stations

Recent Faculty News