Film Journalism Lawrence Herbert School of Communication Media Studies Public Relations Radio Television

2020 Communication “Seniors of the Year”

Nine students at the Lawrence Herbert School of Communication were named “Seniors of the Year” in recognition of their outstanding achievement and commitment to their respective disciplines.

The students were chosen on the basis of their academic standing, faculty recommendations, and leadership in extracurricular activities.

The 2020 Herbert School “Seniors of the Year” are:

Paula Chirinos, New Rochelle, NY – Public Relations, BA                                         

Taylor Clarke, East Rockaway, NY – Journalism, BA                                                  

Jared Brown, Melville, NY – Mass Media Studies, BA                                 

Celeste Richards, Bridgeport, CT – Radio Production and Studies, BA            

Aliyah Dinkins, Mount Vernon, NY – Television Studies and Production, BA 

Leah Lane, Tarrytown, NY – Video/Television, BS                                        

Ben Wilke, Oakdale, PA – Video/Television and Business, BS           

Sean McNally, Sayville, NY – Video/Television and Film, BS                      

Sabrina Zapata, Lansing, KS– Film Studies and Production, BA                   

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 crisis, the students were honored throughout the week on the Herbert School’s social media accounts and in a special online event. An on-campus ceremony is planned for later this year, pending public health guidelines on social gatherings. 


Hofstra in the News

More In The News
Hofviews - See More Photos

Hofstra Weather

° F
Heat Index ° F / Wind Chill ° F
Humidity %
Wind mph / Direction °
Rain in
See More from the Project WX Weather Stations

Recent Faculty News